• Press office
  • News
  • News
  • iNEXT-Discovery 2nd Annual Scientific Meeting - invitation to register for the event

iNEXT-Discovery 2nd Annual Scientific Meeting - invitation to register for the event

On behalf of the iNEXT-Discovery consortium, the International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology in Warsaw and the Helmholtz Centre for Materials and Energy (HZB) have a pleasure to invite you to the iNEXT-Discovery 2nd Annual Scientific Meeting. The event will take place on August 29-30, 2022. The aim of the meeting is to showcase the recent discoveries in structural biology highlighting the developments in technology and applications. The talks will be presented by external speakers and iNEXT-Discovery infrastructure users. The event is currently planned in a hybrid format. However, depending on the pandemic situation, a decision on moving to fully online format can be made in early March. The program is available at inext.iimcb.gov.pl.



Brenda Schulman received her PhD from MIT before doing postdoctoral work at MGH Cancer Center and at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center. In 2001, she joined the faculty at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital where she retains an adjunct faculty position.  She was an HHMI Investigator and the Joseph Simone Chair in Basic Research at St. Jude until July 2017, when she moved to the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, where she is a Director and Scientific Member.  She has won a number of awards including the Leibniz Prize and the Ernst Jung Prize in Medicine, and is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the National Academy of Sciences, and EMBO. 

Leonid Sazanov is a Professor at the Institute of Science and Technology Austria. He is an expert in the structural biology of membrane proteins, especially those from the domain of bioenergetics, including respiratory complex I. He is member of Royal Society and EMBO.


Daren Fearon, Diamond Light Source, England | Matthias Geyer, University of Bonn, Germany | Sebastian Glatt, Malopolska Centre of Biotechnology, Poland | Roman Jerala, National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia | Meindert Lamers, Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands | Arwen Pearson, Universität Hamburg, Germany | Svetlana Pylaeva, Paderborn University, Germany | Marek Stankiewicz, National Synchrotron Radiation Centre SOLARIS, Poland | Marcus Weingarth, Utrecht University, The Netherlands | Jan Wollenhaupt, Helmholtz Centre for Materials and Energy, Germany


Attendance is free of charge, but registration is required.



For more information please visit inext.iimcb.gov.pl.