The PhD Students Council consists of PhD students from all laboratories. Their role is to intermediate between the students and IIMCB authorities and administration, provide help, information and learning opportunities, and bring forward initiatives by and for the students.

For the 2022/2023 academic year, the Council representatives are Ruhita Gupta and Shiwani Kumari.

The PhD students of the IIMCB attend 4 different doctoral schools:
· Warsaw PhD School in Natural and BioMedical Sciences (Warsaw-4-PhD)
· School of Molecular Biology (Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics Polish Academy of Sciences - IBB)
· Postgraduate School of Molecular Medicine (Medical University of Warsaw - SMM)
· PhD studies of the Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology Polish Academy of Sciences (Nencki Institute)